Media and Memory

When I was little, I just couldn’t do without my special teddy bear. I had gotten it after I lost my first tooth when I was 4 years old. It was the most precious toy that I would treasure and play with all day and sleep with all night. It had a bright red nose extremely fluffy hair. While I had it, I would never let go. My mom would want to wash it, but I didn’t want to give her it for even a split second. Since I had always been afraid of the dark when I was little, this teddy bear had gotten me through my problems. That’s why I couldn’t let anyone touch it. I thought it could get me through even more fears, until I knew I was too old for it. Without my special teddy bear, I would probably be scared to open my closet every night.

20140410-225351.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *