Lanterns

I really like to watch lanterns bright light shine in the dark night. My family goes to temples every now and then to celebrate holidays of my religion. Whenever we go to temples there are lots of different varieties of food and there are lanterns. The staff that volunteer to help around the temple, set up our lanterns with candles and let us choose our very own lantern. Sticks are put on so that we can carry the lantern around. The bright light of the sun starts to disappear into the dark night sky. The candles are lit up and light our path around the temple. It is fun to see all different kinds of animals on other peoples lanterns. I got a monkey lantern, but I saw fishes and dinosaurs and even the biggest peacock lanterns I have ever seen. Watching lanterns is fun and very entertaining to play with in the dark

20131205-191930.jpg

20131205-191945.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *